Malamukal    St. Jude SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Joseph   Eruthivilayil


Estd Year :1976

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Jude's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Malamukal, Moonnanakuzhy P.O., Vembayam, TVM Dt. 695 615


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 7.30 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Sunday          : 10.00 am

Year of Establishment                                    : 1976

Landed properties – Area                               : 10 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Jude Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil



History and Development

St. Jude’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Malamukal in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Kilimanoor.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1976.This Parish was established during the time of Rev. Fr. David Illirickal. It was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios. The church was renovated by Rev. Fr. Joseph Thadathil in 1990 and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios.

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Daniel Illirickal
  2. Rev. Fr. Elias Ambatt
  3. Rev. Fr. Mathew Pallathumuriyil
  4. Rev. Fr. Daniel Kuzhithadam
  5. Rev. Fr. Samuel Edamannil
  6. Rev. Fr. John Kaloor
  7. Rev. Fr. George Charuvila
  8. Rev. Fr. John Kochuthundil
  9. Rev. Fr. Johnas Muleveettil
  10. Rev. Fr. Thomas Puthenpurackal
  11. Rev. Fr. Joseph Thadathil
  12. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kuzhinappuram
  13. Rev. Fr. C. C. John
  14. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kumbukatt
  15. Rev. Fr. George Kalayil
  16. Rev. Fr. Joseph Nedumanal
  17. Rev. Fr. Abraham Thalothil
  18. Rev. Fr. Joseph  Chavadimuruppel
  19. Rev. Fr. Yesudas
  20. Rev. Fr. Francis Moolamuriyil
  21. Rev. Fr. Robert Ennavila
  22. Rev. Fr. John Kalluvila
  23. Rev. Fr. Joseph Puthenkalam
  24. Rev. Fr. Jomy Parathara
  25. Rev. Fr. Joseph Thottathil kadayil
  26. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kuttiyil
  27. Rev. Fr. Abraham Muruppel
  28. Rev. Fr. Jacob Elampalloor
  29. Rev. Dr. Sijo Charivuparmbil            

More Photos