Kokkad    St. Sebastians’ SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Dominic Savio   Mamoottil

Ecl Dist : AYOOR

Estd Year :1952

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Sebastian's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Kokkad P.O., Kottarakkara, Kollam-691538


Holy Mass timings                                          : Sunday          : 6.00 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Friday            : 10.30 am

                                                                          Sunday          : 4.30 pm

Year of Establishment                                    : 1952

Landed properties – Area                               : 672 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : Mary Matha Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. Alexander Panamkunnil (Late)

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil

History and Development

St. Sebastian’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Kokkadu in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Ayoor.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1948 by the Servant of God Archbishop Mar Ivanios. A new church built in 1952 and was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios.

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Thomas Puthoor                                1952
  2. Rev. Fr. Joseph Poovathazham                      
  3. Rev. Fr. Joseph Kurilayil                   
  4. Rev. Fr. C. K. Koshy             
  5. Rev. Fr. Mathew Kompanal                           1975
  6. Rev. Fr. P. C. John                 
  7. Rev. Fr. Koshy Kaimalayil                
  8. Rev. Fr. Joseph Panikulam     
  9. Rev. Fr. Joseph Thachettu                 
  10. Rev. Fr. James Paravila                                   1984
  11. Rev. Fr. K. G. John Kuriadatheril                 
  12. Rev. Fr. Shaji Manikulam                  
  13. Rev. Fr. C. C. John                
  14. Rev. Fr. Johnson Kaimalayil              
  15. Rev. Fr. Johnson Karoor                    
  16. Rev. Fr. Thomas Puthenparambil                   
  17. Rev. Fr. James Stephen Olickal                     
  18. Rev. Fr. Joseph Poovathumtharayil               
  19. Rev. Fr. Varghese Palavilayil             
  20. Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Maniparambil  
  21. Rev. Fr. George Thannimoottil                       2019
  22. Rev. Fr. Sebastian Kannanthanam



More Photos