Vengode    Little Flower SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Geevarghese   Ezhiyath


Estd Year :1970

Contact :

Email :

Address :Little Flower Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Vengode, Kudavoor P.O., Trivandrum-695 313


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 11.00 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Thursday       : 7.00 pm


Year of Establishment                                    : 1970

Landed properties – Area                               : 15 Cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Mary’s Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil


History and Development

Little Flower Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Vengodu in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Kazhakoottam. The First community of this Parish was formed in 1970. This Parish was established in 1970 and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios. Rev.Fr.Mathai Malancharuvil was the first Vicar. A new church was built during the time of Rev.Fr.Thomas Puthuparambil and blessed by Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios. A new shrine was built during the time of Rev.Fr.Jacob Kaliyanthanam blessed by Most.Rev. Joshua Mar Ignathios. A new presbytery was built by Fr.Benedict Koodathumannil and blessed by Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis Catholicos.

Former Vicars

1970- 1974 Rev. Fr. Mathew Kadakampallil                          

1974- 1980 Rev. Fr. Jacob Kaliyanthanam                             

1980- 1984 Rev. Fr. Samuel Kattukallil                                 

1984- 1988 Rev. Fr. Jose Chempakaparambil                         

1988- 1990 Rev. Fr. George Mathew                                     

1990- 1991 Rev. Fr. Thomas Puthuparampil                          

1991- 1996 Rev. Fr. Santhan Charuvil                                               

1996- 1997 Rev. Fr. John Thundiyathu                                  

1997- 1998 Rev. Fr. George Varghese Kulanjikompil

1998- 2000 Rev. Fr. Johnson Puthuvelil                           

2000- 2002 Rev. Fr. Berthalomiyo George                                   

2002- 2007 Rev. Fr. Jacob Kaliyanthanam                                   

2008- 2009 Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Valiyachangayil                      

2009- 2013 Rev. Fr. Johnson Kakkanatt                          

2013- 2017 Rev. Fr. Mathew Charivukalayil                                

2018-2023  Rev. Fr. Benedict Koodathumannil     


More Photos