Keerikuzhi    St Mary’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Joseph   Poovathumtharayil


Estd Year :1962

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Mary's Kottukudi, Keerikuzhi, Chempazhanthi P.O, Trivandrum Dt.


Name of Parish                                               : Keerikuzhi,

  St. Mary's Malankara Catholic Church

Address                                                           : Keerikuzhi, Chempazhanthi. P.O. 


Vicar                                                               : Rev. Fr. Joseph Poovathumtharayil (Siby)

Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 7.30 am

                                                                          Thursday       : 6.00 pm                                            

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Sunday          : 12.00 pm


Year of Establishment                                    : 1962

Landed properties – Area                               : 115 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : Nil

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil


History and Development

St.Mary’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Keerikuzhi in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Kazhakoottam. The First community of this Parish was formed in 1962. This Parish was established in 1962 and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios. Rt. Rev. Lawrence Thottam was the First Vicar. A new Church blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1962. A new shrine was built during the time of Rev.Fr.Varkey Attupurathu.

Former Vicars

1962- 1966 - Rev. Fr. Lawrence Thottam (Lawrence Mar Apream)                                      

Rev. Fr. Thomas Kottarathil        

                      Rev. Fr. Joshua Chuttippara                    

                      Rev. Fr. Kuruvila  CT

                      Rev. Fr. Dominic Zacharias         

                      Rev. Fr. Abraham Pappadi          

1991- 1994 - Rev. Fr. Mathew Kadakampallil                          

1994- 2007 - Rev. Fr. Varkey Attupurath                                 

2007- 2010 - Rev. Fr. George Mathew                                     

2010- 2012 - Rev. Fr. Mathew Pallathumuriyil                               

2012- 2017 - Rev. Fr. Sebastian Ampasseriyil                                

2017           - Rev. Fr. Joseph Poovathumtharayil               

More Photos