Chenthipur (Marianagar)    St Mary’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Geevarghese   Valiyachangeveettil


Estd Year :1993

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Mary's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Maria Nagar, Chenthipur, Vengode P.O, Vattappara, Trivandrm Dt.-695 028


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 7.00 am

                                                                          Other days    : 6.30 am 

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Novena          : 6.30 am


Year of Establishment                                    : 1993

Landed properties – Area                               : 35 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : Lourde Matha Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil


History and Development

St.Mary’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Maria Nager,Chenthupuru in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Kazhakoottam. The First community of this Parish was formed in 1993. This Parish was established in 1993 and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios. Rev.Fr.Daniel kuzhithadathil was the first Vicar. A new Church and shrine was built during the time of Rev.Fr.Daniel Kuzhithadathil in 1995 and was blessed by Trivandrum Auxilary bishop His Grace Most Rev. Lawrence Mar Ephraem. A new Church was built during the time of Rev.Fr.Thomas Nayikkamparambil in 2003 and was blessed on 2003 february 23 by Late Archbishop and Catholicos Cyril Mar Baselios.

Former Vicars

1993-2001 - Rev. Fr. Daniel Kuzhithadathil                                  

2001-2007 - Rev. Fr. Thomas Naickamparampil                            

2007-2010 - Rev. Fr. John Thundiyathu                                        

2010-2011 - Rev. Fr. C. C. John Charivupurayidathil                   

2011-2012 - Rev. Fr. Mathew Valiyaveettil (Fr. Nelson)              

2012-2013 - Rev. Fr. Sebastian John Kuttikattu     OIC                

2013-2014 - Rev. Fr. Jose Charuvil                                               

2013-2014 - Rev. Fr. Francis Moolemuriyil – Asst. Vicar             

2014-2015 - Rev. Fr. Koshy Chirakkarottu                                   

2015-2017 - Rev. Fr. Wilson Thattaruthundil                                

2017 -2020 - Rev. Fr. Daniel Poovannathil                                     

More Photos