Malapperoor    St Jude’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Christy   Charuvila

Ecl Dist : AYOOR

Estd Year :1955

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Jude's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Malapperoor, Manjappara P.O, Ayoor, Kollam Dt. – 691 533


Holy Mass timings                                          : Sunday          : 10.00 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Thursday       : 5.00 pm Novena

Year of Establishment                                    : 1955

Landed properties – Area                               : 174 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : MSC LP School, Malapperoor

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Jude Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. Benedict Koodathumannil

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Joseph Thottathikadayil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil

History and Development

St. Jude’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Malaperoor in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Ayoor.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1955. This Parish was established on May 11, 1955 during the time of Rev. Fr. Joseph Thachettu. It was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios. In 2005 it celebrated the Golden Jubilee during the time of Rev. Dr. Johnson Kakkanatt. The church was renovated during the time of Rev. Dr. Johnson Kakkanatt and Rev. Fr. George Purathoottu in 2006 and blessed by His Beatitude Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis. 

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Joseph Thachettu
  2. Rev. Fr. Kuruvila       
  3. Rev. Fr. Samuel Thenguvila
  4. Rev. Fr. Sebastian Nedumkallil         
  5. Rev. Fr. Varghese Mavelil     
  6. Rev. Fr. George Kuttiyil
  7. Rev. Fr. Abraham Valuparampil        
  8. Rev. Fr. George Purathoottu  
  9. Rev. Fr. John Thazhethil        
  10. Rev. Fr. Abraham Joseph Kannilethu
  11. Rev. Fr. Bovas Mathew Meloottu     
  12. Rev. Fr. Johnson Kakkanattu                        
  13. Rev. Fr. Zachariahs Nediyakalayil     
  14. Rev. Fr. Yohannan Mulamoottil        
  15. Rev. Fr. Daniel Kalluvila       
  16. Rev. Fr. Bosco Chalarackal   
  17. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kayyalackal
  18. Rev. Fr. Varkey Attupurathu
  19. Rev. Fr. Vincent Charuvila
  20. Rev. Fr. Joseph   Venmanath

More Photos