Kaithaparambu    St. Mary's SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. John   Vilayil

Ecl Dist : ADOOR

Estd Year :

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Mary's Malankara Catholic Church, Kaithaparambu P.O., Ezhamkulam, Pathanamthitta Dist.


Holy Mass timings                                          : Sunday            : 6.00 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                     : Friday             : 11.00 am

Year of Establishment                                     : 1932

Landed properties – Area                                : 100 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil


Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint             : St. Jude Shrine

                                                                        : St. Mary’s Grotto

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. Lukose Mannikarott (Late)


Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil

History and Development

St. Mary’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Kaithaparampu in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Adoor.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1932. This Parish was established in 1932 and was blessed by the Servant of God Archbishop Mar Ivanios.  Rev. Fr. Lukose Mannikkarottu was the first vicar.  A new church was built in 1967 and was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios.  The third church was built and blessed by His Beatitude Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis on 27th November 2018.

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Lukose Mannikarottu                       
  2. Rev. Fr. Stephen Mathew                  
  3. Rt.Rev. Thomas  Kumbukattu Cor-episcopo             
  4. Rev. Fr. Mathew Kalayil                   
  5. Rev. Fr. Zacharias Kilinethu              
  6. Rev. Fr. Mathew Kayyalackal                       
  7. Rev. Fr. John C. Puthenveedu                       
  8. Rev. Fr. Mathew Madappallil            
  9. Rt. Rev. Daniel Vadakkekara Cor-episcopo              
  10. Rev. Fr. John Kuriyidatheril              
  11. Rev. Fr. John Areeckal                      
  12. Rev. Fr. Zhacharias Pushpavilasam               
  13. Rev. Fr. John G. Vadakupuram                     
  14. Rev. Fr. John Konniyoor                   
  15. Rev. Fr. John Puthenkalam                
  16. Rev. Fr. Thomas Malancharuvil                     
  17. Rev. Fr. Varghese Samuel                 
  18. Rev. Fr. Thomas  Ettikalayil
  19. Rev. Fr. Samuel Edamannil               
  20. Rev. Fr. George Puthenvila               
  21. Rev. Fr. Johnson Charivukalayil                    
  22. Rev. Fr. Wilson Aluvila    
  23. Rev. Fr. Johnson Puthuparambil      

More Photos