Arattupuzha    Amalolphava Matha SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Ajo   KALAPURAYIL

Ecl Dist : ADOOR

Estd Year :1945

Contact :

Email :

Address :Amalolphava Matha Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Arattupuzha, Pattazhi P.O., Pin-691522


Holy Mass timings                                            :  Sunday          : 9.30 am

                                                                              Wednesday   : 5.30 pm

Prayer service / Novena timings                       :  Wednesday


Year of Establishment                                       : 1945

Landed properties – Area                                  : 35 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                      : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint                : Amalolbhava Matha Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish       : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                        : Nil

History and Development

Amalobhava Matha Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Arattupuzha in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Adoor.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1945. This Parish was established in 1945 and was blessed by the Servant of God Archbishop Mar Ivanios.  A new church was built during the time of Rev. fr John Chakkulledath in 1973 and was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios. A presbytery was built during the time of Rev. Fr. Vincent Charuvila in 2014 and blessed by His Beatitude Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis. 

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Jacob Chamakala                 
  2. Rev. Fr. Koshi                        
  3. Rev. Fr. John Chakkullidam  
  4. Rev. Fr. Joseph Puthenkalam             
  5. Rev. Fr. S. Varghese  
  6. Rev. Fr. Jacob Kizhakumkara                        
  7. Rev. Fr. Samuel Idamannil                
  8. Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Madamannil                
  9. Rev. Fr. Jacob Kulangara                   
  10. Rev. Fr. Albert Vadakkemuriyil                    
  11. Rev. Fr. Mathew Puthuparampil                    
  12. Rev. Fr. John Varghese                      
  13. Rev. Fr. Vincent Charuvila                
  14. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kakkanatt               
  15. Rev. Fr. Jacob Mathew Edayilazhikathu


More Photos