Elikkattoor    St. Joseph’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Thomas   Marottimoottil

Ecl Dist : PUNALUR

Estd Year :1969

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Joseph's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Malamukku, Elikkattoor P.O., Kollam -689 696


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 9.30 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Wednesday   : Rosary


Year of Establishment                                    : 1969

Landed properties – Area                               : 150 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Mary’s Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. John Punnara

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Rev. Sr. Susan George DM

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Mary Philip DM

History and Development

St. Joseph’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Elikattoor in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Punalur. The first community of this parish was formed in 1963. This Parish was established in 1969 and was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios.

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Kuriakose Thaliyath
  2. Rev. Fr. George Purathoottu       
  3. Rev. Fr. Philip Uzhanalloor         
  4. Rev. Fr. Joseph Vadakkekuttu                
  5. Rev. Fr. Thomas Thekkedathu                 
  6. Rev. Fr. Joshua Chuttippara        
  7. Rev. Fr. Ninan Tharakan              
  8. Rev. Fr. Thomas Chirayathu                    
  9. Rev. Fr. John Thazhayil   
  10. Rev. Fr. Thomas Valiyavilayil                       
  11. Rev. Fr. John K. V.                
  12. Rev. Fr. Joseph Puthenkalam 
  13. Rev. Fr. Samuel Thykoottathil                       
  14. Rev. Fr. Jacob Kizhakkumkara          
  15. Rev. Fr. John Plavila              
  16. Rev. Fr. Varkey Attupurath               
  17. Rev. Fr. Johnson Charivukalayil                    
  18. Rev. Fr. Mathew Kayyalackal                       
  19. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kakkanattu             
  20. Rev. Fr. Albert Vadakkemuriyil                    
  21. Rev. Fr. Koshy Ayyaneth                  
  22. Rev. Fr. John Vaippil 
  23. Rev. Fr. Jacob Kulangara       
  24. Rev. Fr. Dominic Savio Mammoottil             
  25. Rev. Fr. Thomas Meppurathu
  26. Rev. Fr. John Kallumpurath
  27. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kizhakkumkara

More Photos