Edamon    St. Mary’s SMCC

catholic church


Ecl Dist : PUNALUR

Estd Year :1955

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Mary's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Edamon P.O., Kollam-691 307


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 6.30 am & 9.00 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Saturday        : 5.30 pm


Year of Establishment                                    : 1955

Landed properties – Area                               : 245 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St, Mary’s Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. Thomas Padiyankulam

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Thomas Kakkanattu

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil

History and Development

St.Mary’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Edamon in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Punalur.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1955. This Parish was established in 1955 and was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios.

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Thomas Vilayil (Founder)                            
  2. Rev. Fr. Mathew Thuruthiyil             
  3. Rev. Fr. Joseph Vadakkekuttu                      
  4. Rev. Fr. Joshua Thekkecharuvil                     
  5. Rev. Fr. Abraham Valuparampil                    
  6. Rev. Fr. Albert Vadakkemuriyil                    
  7. Rev. Fr. Philip Chempakasseriyil                   
  8. Rev. Fr. John Areeckal                      
  9. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kulangara               
  10. Rev. Fr. Thomas Vattaparampil                     
  11. Rev. Fr. John G. Vadakkeppuram                 
  12. Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Nediyathu                   
  13. Rev. Fr. Sebastian Ambasseril                       
  14. Rev. Fr. Jacob Kulangara                   
  15. Rev. Fr. Samuel Kunnumpurath                    
  16. Rev. Fr. Antony Plamparampil                      
  17. Rev. Fr. Sam G. Paruvelil                  
  18. Rev. Fr. Immanuvel Bunglavil                       
  19. Rev. Fr. Joseph Irattapulickal            
  20. Rev. Fr. Koshy Ayyaneth                  
  21. Rev. Fr. Philip Dayanathu                 
  22. Rev. Fr. Edison Thomas
  23. Rev. Fr. Antony Vellappallil   

More Photos