Aryankavu    St. George’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Ajo   KALAPURAYIL

Ecl Dist : PUNALUR

Estd Year :1958

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. George's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Aryankavu P.O., Kollam Dist-


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 7.30 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Saturday        : 9.00 am


Year of Establishment                                    : 1958

Landed properties – Area                               : 175 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. George Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. Johnson Puthuvalil

  Rev. Dr. Johnson Kakkanattu

  Rev. Dr. Daniel Poovannathil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Rev. Sr. Elizabeth George DM

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Mavietta Thomas DM

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Irin DM

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Merin DM

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Reshmi Thomas

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Joveetta DM

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Sneha DM

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Jolly DM

History and Development

St. George Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Aryankavu in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Punalur.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1958.This Parish was established in 1958 and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios. The new church was built in 1964.  A presbytery was built by Rev. Fr. Rebert Palavilayil on 1999 and blessed by Cyril Baselios Catholicos.  The church was declared as Pilgrim Church on 22nd April 2018 by His Beatitude Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis. 

Former Vicars

                       Rev. Fr. Joshua Kunnathettu

                       Rev. Fr. Mathew Thuruthiyil

                       Rev. Fr. Joseph Vadakkekuttu

                       Rev. Fr. Joshua Thekkecharuvil

                       Rev. Fr. Abraham Valuparampil

                       Rev. Fr. Thomas Valiyavila

                       Rev. Fr. Albert Vadakkemuriyil        

                       Rev. Fr. Thomas Kulangara

                       Rev. Fr. John Areeckal

                       Rev. Fr. Philip Chempakasserril

                       Rev. Fr. Thomas Vattaparampil

                       Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Nediyathu –Asso -Vicar

                       Rev. Fr. P. T. George

1997 - 2000 - Rev. Fr. Samuel Thoppil                                            

2000 - 2002 - Rev. Fr. Sebastian Ambasserry                                  

2000 - 2002 - Rev. Fr. Dominic Savio Assi –Vicar                          

2002 – 2006 - Rev. Fr. Robert Palavila                                             

                       Rev. Fr. Jose Konnathuvila                                        

                       Rev. Fr. Francis Moolamuriyil                                               

                       Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Maniparampil                          

                       Rev. Fr. Jobin Jacob Karukayil

2019 -             Rev. Fr. Ajo Kalapurayil                                            

More Photos