Vettinadu    St. Jude’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Wilson   Thattaruthundil


Estd Year :1962

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Jude's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Konchira P.O., Vettinad, Vembayam, Trivandrm Dt. -695 615


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 7.30 am

                                                                          Other days     : 6.00 pm

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Wednesday   : 7.00 am

                                                                          Thursday       : 7.00 pm

Year of Establishment                                    : 1962

Landed properties – Area                               : 107 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Mount Carmel Retreat Centre

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Jude Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. Daniel Poovannathil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Rev. Sr. Sneha DM


History and Development

St. Jude’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Vettinadu in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of  Nedumangadu.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1960 by the mission work of the Bethany Fathers. This Parish was established and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1962.  The church was renovated and blessed by Late Major Archbishop Cyril Baselios Catholicos in 2002. A presbytery was built and blessed by His Beatitude Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis on 10th July 2016.


Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Joshua OIC                                      
  2. Rev. Fr. Bernard OIC                        
  3. Rev. Fr. Gabriel OIC                                     
  4. Rev. Fr. Joh OIC                                           
  5. Rev. Fr. Silvester OIC                                               
  6. Rev. Fr. Santhosh OIC                                  
  7. Rev. Fr. Chacko Philip OIC                                      
  8. Rev. Fr. Gregorios Koikaleth OIC                            
  9. Rev. Fr. Daniel Kadakampallil OIC                          
  10. Rev. Fr. John Kripanand OIC                                   
  11. Rev. Fr. Jacob OIC                                        
  12. Rev. Fr. Sajeev OIC                          
  13. Rev. Fr. Basil OIC                                         
  14. Rev. Fr. Saji George OIC                                          
  15. Rev. Fr. John Vattapparampil OIC                                        
  16. Rev. Fr. Philip Neri OIC                                            
  17. Rev. Fr. Thomas Chediyath OIC                               
  18. Rev. Fr. Joseph Kalavila                                
  19. Rev. Fr. Thomas Puthuparampil                                            
  20. Rev. Fr. Daniel Kuzhithadathil                                  
  21. Rev. Fr. James Paravila Cor-episcopo                                    
  22. Rev. Fr. Roy George Vayalirakkath                          
  23. Rev. Fr. Kozhy Chirakkarottu                                               
  24. Rev. Fr. Jolly Philip Karimpil                        
  25. Rev. Fr. Johnson Kochuthundil                                             
  26. Rev. Fr. Wilson Thattaruthundil      

More Photos