Kulappada    St. Jude’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Dominic Savio OIC   Moozhikkara


Estd Year :1934

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Jude's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Kulappada P.O., Nedumangad, Trivandrum Dt.


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 6.30 am

                                                                          Thursday        : 5.30 pm        

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Tuesday         : 7.00 pm

  Wednesday   : 6.00 pm

                                                                          Thursday       : 5.00 pm

                                                                          Friday            : 6.00 pm

Year of Establishment                                    : 1934

Landed properties – Area                               : 75 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Mary’s Grotto

                                                                          St. Jude Shrine

                                                                          St. George Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    :

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil


History and Development

St. Jude’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Kulappada in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Nedumangadu. The first community of this parish was formed in 1932. This Parish was established and blessed by the Servant of God Archbishop Mar Ivanios. Rev. Fr. Kurian Planthottam was the first vicar.  The church was renovated by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1994 during the time of Rev. Fr. Andrews Melethil.

Former Vicars

                       Rev. Fr. Kurian Planthottam OIC                                         

                       Rev. Fr. Joshua OIC                                      

                       Rev. Fr. Seraphion OIC                                             

                       Rev. Fr. K. Thellileth OIC                                         

                       Rev. Fr. Jacob                                    

                       Rev. Fr. Lawrence Thuruthiyil                                               

                       Rev. Fr. Andrews Melathil                                        

                       Rev. Fr. George Mootheril                                         

                       Rev. Fr. Dominic Zavio Chelavattathil                                              

                       Rev. Fr. Justin Thundumannil OIC                                       

                       Rev. Fr. Daniel Chennath OIC                                              

                       Rev. Fr. Santhosh Madathil OIC                                           

                       Rev. Fr. James Mammoottil OIC                                           

                       Rev. Fr. Augustin Kailath OIC

                       Rev. Fr. Antony Kallil OIC                                       

                       Rev. Fr. Varghese Vijayanand OIC                                      

                       Rev. Fr. Joseph Kulakkudiyil OIC                                        

2016 – 2017 - Rev. Fr. Christy John OIC                                         

2017 –          - Rev. Fr. Dominic Moozhikkara OIC                       

More Photos