Karippoor    St. Joseph’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Joseph Augustine OIC   Kizhakkedath


Estd Year :1965

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Joseph's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Thalickamukal, Karippoor P.O., Nedumangad, Trivandrum Dt.


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 9.45 am

                                                                           Friday           : 6.45 pm        

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Friday            : 8.00 pm 

Year of Establishment                                    : 1965

Landed properties – Area                               : 79 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : Holy Cross Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Rev. Sr. Anaswara DM

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Angel Das DM

History and Development

St. Joseph’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Karipoor in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Nedumangadu. The first community of this parish was formed in 1960. This Parish was established and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1965.  The church was rebuilt and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1973 during the time of Rev. Fr. Philip Anniyil OIC.  

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Sales OIC                             
  2. Rev. Fr. Andrews  OIC                                                         
  3. Rev. Fr. Gabriel OIC                                     
  4. Rev. Fr. Valiya Peter  OIC                                                    
  5. Rev. Fr. Philip Anniyil OIC                                       
  6. Rev. Fr. Peter Kadamancode OIC                                        
  7. Rev. Fr. Chacko Philip OIC                                      
  8. Rev. Fr. Santhosh  OIC                                                         
  9. Rev. Fr. Chrisostom OIC                               
  10. Rev. Fr. Varghese Thykoottathil  OIC                                              
  11. Rev. Fr. Jose Kuruvila OIC                                       
  12. Rev. Fr. Bernard  OIC                                               
  13. Rev. Fr. Mathew Parackal OIC                                             
  14. Rev. Fr. Daniel Kadakampalli OIC                           
  15. Rev. Fr. John Vattapparampil  OIC                                                   
  16. Rev. Fr. Vinayanand  OIC                            
  17. Rev. Fr. Daniel Kadakampalli  OIC                          
  18. Rev. Fr. Philip Neri OIC                                
  19. Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Thiruvalil OIC                        
  20. Rev. Fr. Eldo Baby OIC
  21. Rev. Fr. Joseph Augustine Kizhakedath OIC           


More Photos