Chiramukku    St. Mary’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Daniel   Poovannathil


Estd Year :1972

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Mary's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Chiramukku, Konchira P.O., Vembayam, TVPM -695 615


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 7.00 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      :

Year of Establishment                                    : 1972

Landed properties – Area                               : 29 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Mary’s Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil


History and Development

St. Mary’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Chiramukku in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Nedumangadu. The first community of this parish was formed in 1972 by the mission work of Rev. Fr. David Illarikkal. This Parish was established and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1975.  The church was renovated and blessed by Late Lawrence Mar Ephream in 1981.

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. David Illirickal         
  2. Rev. Fr. Lawrence Thottam   (Lawrence Mar Aphream)
  3. Rev. Fr. John Kuzhinappuram   OIC   
  4. Rev. Fr. John Viyani   OIC    
  5. Rev. Fr. MichaelOIC 
  6. Rev. Fr. Santhosh Madathil   OIC     
  7. Rev. Fr. Daniel Kadakampallil   OIC
  8. Rev. Fr. Gregorios Koickaleth   OIC 
  9. Rev. Fr. Silvester Kanjiramukalil   OIC
  10. Rev. Fr. Chacko Philip   OIC
  11. Rev. Fr. Savio   OIC
  12. Rev. Fr. John Krupanand   OIC
  13. Rev. Fr. Jacob Ettithadathil   OIC
  14. Rev. Fr. Sajeev Thomas Thekkecharuvil   OIC
  15. Rev. Fr. Thomas Mavileth   OIC
  16. Rev. Fr. Varghese Vijayanand   OIC
  17. Rev. Fr. Basil   OIC
  18. Rev. Fr. Saji George Idanadu Kizhakkathil   OIC
  19. Rev. Fr. Thomas Chediyath   OIC
  20. Rev. Fr. George Mathew
  21. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kulangara  
  22. Rev. Fr. James Paravila Cor episcopo  
  23. Rev. Fr. Antony Mariyabhavan  
  24. Rev. Fr. Thomas Parackal  
  25. Rev. Fr. Varghese Angadiyil   

More Photos