Aryanadu    St. Mary’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Dominic Savio OIC   Moozhikkara


Estd Year :1958

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Mary's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Aryanadu P.O., Tholoor, Nedumangadu, TVM -695 542


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 9.00 am

                                                                          Friday                        : 5.30 pm

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Wednesday   : 7.00 pm MCA

                                                                          Friday            : 7.00 pm Novena

                                                                          First Saturday: 10.00 am Mathrusamajam

Year of Establishment                                    : 1958

Landed properties – Area                               : 35 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : Velankanni Matha Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Rev. Sr. Carmel Rose DM


History and Development

St. Mary’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Aryanadu in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Nedumangadu. The first community of this parish was formed in 1958 by the mission work of the Franciscan Brothers. This Parish was established and blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1958. The new church was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1975 during the time of Rev. Fr. Gregorios OIC.

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Andrews Melethil  OIC
  2. Rev. Fr. Francis Sales  OIC         
  3. Rev. Fr. Lasar  OIC         
  4. Rev. Fr. Gregorios Koickaleth  OIC        
  5. Rev. Fr. Peter Kadamankode  OIC         
  6. Rev. Fr. Philip Anniyil  OIC        
  7. Rev. Fr. Santhosh Thadathil  OIC           
  8. Rev. Fr. Daniel Kadakampallil OIC        
  9. Rev. Fr. Micheal Varkolitharayil  OIC    
  10. Rev. Fr. John Krupanand  OIC
  11. Rev. Fr. Joseph  Konnath            
  12. Rev. Fr. Samuel  Kattukallil        
  13. Rev. Fr. George John  (Jossy)
  14. Rev. Fr. Stephen Plathottil  OIC 
  15. Rev. Fr. Martin Premanand  OIC
  16. Rev. Fr. Philip Neri  OIC 
  17. Rev. Fr. Bernard Kunniparampil  OIC    
  18. Rev. Fr. James Mammoottil  OIC
  19. Rev. Fr. John Krupanand  OIC   
  20. Rev. Fr. Joseph Kulakudiyil  OIC           
  21. Rev. Fr. Dominic Zavio Moozhikkara OIC

More Photos