Pandithitta    St. Mary’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Philip   Dayanand


Estd Year :1933

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Mary's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Pandithitta, Ambalanirappu P.O., Kunnikode, Kottarakara, Kollam Dt. 691 508


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 6.00 am

                                                                          Other days    : 6.30 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Friday            : 11.00 am

Year of Establishment                                    : 1933

Landed properties – Area                               : 180 cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Nil

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Mary’s Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. Joseph Kadakampallil

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Immanuel Benglavil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Rev. Sr. Angel


History and Development

St. Mary’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Pandithitta in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Kottarakkara. The first community of this parish was formed in 1933 by the Servant of God Archbishop Mar Ivanios. This Parish was rebuilt by Rev. Fr. Koshy Chakkalamannil and was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios in 1963. 

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Mathai Munjanattu                                
  2. Rev. Fr. Koshy Chakkalamannil                                                  
  3. Rev. Fr. Thomas Neriyattil                                              
  4. Rev. Fr. Jacob Kaliyanthanam                                         
  5. Rev. Fr. Varghese Vadasseri                                                                   
  6. Rev. Fr. John Chakkulledam                               
  7. Rev. Fr. Samuel Edamannil                     
  8. Rev. Fr. Joseph Puthenkalam                   
  9. Rev. Fr. S. Varghese                    
  10. Rev. Fr. Jacob Kizhakkumkara                                              
  11. Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Madamannil                            
  12. Rev. Fr. Varghese Plavila                              
  13. Rev. Fr. Varghese Kodithara                         
  14. Rev. Fr. Antony Plapparampil                                   
  15. Rev. Fr. Abraham Kulathinkal                                   
  16. Rev. Fr. Joseph Kalavila                                
  17. Rev. Fr. Joseph Chavadimuruppel                             
  18. Rev. Fr. Sebastian Charuvila             
  19. Rev. Fr. Daniel Valiyathu                              
  20. Rev. Fr. George Bhattasseril                          
  21. Rev. Fr. Roy George Vayalirakkathu                        
  22. Rev. Fr. Jose Valuparampil
  23. Rev. Fr. James Charuvilayil   

More Photos