Vattakkarikkom    St. Mary’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Godjoy Raj   Godwin Cottage


Estd Year :1970

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. Mary's Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Vattakarickom P.O., Oedikulam, Pacha-Palodu, TVM-695562


Holy Mass Timing                                           : Sunday          : 10.30 am

                                                                          Saturday        : 6.00 pm   

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Sunday          : 5.30 pm

Year of Establishment                                    : 1970

Landed properties – Area                               : 200

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Convent

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. Mary’s Shrine

Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Nil

Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Nil


History and Development


St. Mary’s Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Vattakarikkom in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Kilimanoor.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1970.This Parish was established by the mission work of the Franciscan Brothers. The first vicar was Rev. Fr. Thomas Kakkanatt. It was blessed by Late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios.

Former Vicars

  1. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kakkanatt                           
  2. Rev. Fr. Elias                         
  3. Rev. Fr. Samuel Kattukallil

(Most Rev. Dr. Samuel Mar Irenios)                         

  1. Rev. Fr. Alexander                            
  2. Rev. Fr. Louis                        
  3. Rev. Fr. John Thazhel                        
  4. Rev. Fr. John Areeckal                                  
  5. Rev. Fr. Jose Kizhakkedath                           
  6. Rev. Fr. Geevarghese Mukkottumannil (Saji)                                   
  7. Rev. Fr. Jacob George Chirayath                               
  8. Rev. Fr. Edison Thomas Pallivadakkethil                              
  9. Rev. Fr. John S. Puthenvilayil                                   
  10. Rev. Fr. Yesudas Kochuvilayil                                  
  11. Rev. Fr. Daniel Valliayath     
  12. Rev. Fr. Daniel Poovannathil             
  13. Rev. Fr. Wilson Aluvila kizhakkethil                         
  14. Rev. Fr. Justin Neelarathalamele                               
  15. Rev. Fr. Samuel Paravila                                
  16. Rev. Fr. George Bhattasserril                        
  17. Rev. Fr. God Joy Godwin Cottage

More Photos