Enath    St George’s SMCC

catholic church

Vicar :Rev. Fr. Joseph   Kadakampallil

Ecl Dist : ADOOR

Estd Year :1942

Contact :

Email :

Address :St. George Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Enath P.O., Pathanamthitta Dist-691526


Holy Mass timings                                          : Sunday          : 9.00 am

                                                                        : Other days    : 6.30 am

Prayer service / Novena timings                      : Novena          : 7.15 am

Year of Establishment                                    : 1942  

Landed properties – Area                               : 175 Cents

Institutions in Parish Jurisdiction                    : Bethany convent

Shrines / Grottos with Name of Saint            : St. George Shrine

                                                                          Velankanni Matha Shrine


Names of Priests ordained from the Parish    : Rev. Fr. Varghese Plavila

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Mathew Marottimoottil

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Antony Vayalikarottu

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Justin OIC

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Philip Kalluvettankuzhy

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Daniel Plavilayil

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Paul Vilayil Puthenveedu

                                                                          Rev. Fr. Varghese Kurisumkal


Name of Sisters from the Parish                     : Rev. Sr. Augustine   SIC

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Sophia   SIC

                                                                          Rev. Sr. Jeeva Mary  DM

History and Development

St. George Malankara Syrian Catholic Church, Enathu in the Major Archdiocese of Trivandrum belongs to the Ecclesiastical district of Adoor.  The first community of this parish was formed in 1942. This Parish was established in 1942 and was blessed by the Servant of God Archbishop Mar Ivanios.  Rev. Fr. Lukose Mannikkarottu was the first vicar.  A new church was built on 31st January 2009 and blessed by His Beatitude Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis. 

Former Vicars

1942-1948 - Rev. Fr. Lukose Mannikarottu                                               

1948-1953 - Rev. Fr. Younnan                                                                  

1953-1954 - Rev. Fr. Jacob Puthen Parampil                                             

1954-1955 - Rev. Fr. Mathew Kombanal                                                  

1955-1956 - Rev. Fr. Mathew Cheravallil                                                  

1956-1958 - Rev. Fr. Philipose Thuruthiyil                                    

1958-1972 - Rev. Fr. Thomas Kaithanal                                                    

1972-1977 - Rev. Fr. Samuel Thundiyil                                                     

1977-1980 - Rev. Fr. Mathew Thekkumkattil                                            

1980-1983 - Rev. Fr. Kurian Valuparampil                                    

1983-1988 - Rev. Fr. Albert Vadakkemuriyil                                            

1988-1993 - Rev. Fr. Koshy Chirayathu                                                    

1993-1999 - Rev. Fr. Thomas Panicker                                                      

1999-2000 - Rev. Fr. Joseph Kurumpileth                                                 

2000-2003 - Rev. Fr. Joseph Puthenkalam                                                 

2003-2005 - Rev. Fr. Chacko Thadathil                                                     

2005-2006 - Rev. Fr. Samuel Edamannil                                                   

2006-2010 - Rev. Fr. John Areekal                                                            

2010-2013 - Rev. Fr. John Varghese Palanilkunnathil                               

2013-2015 - Rev. Fr. Vincent Charuvila                                                    

2015-2017 - Rev. Fr. Thomas Kakkanatte                                                 

2017- 2020 Rt. Rev. James Paravila Corepiscopo

2022-2022 - Rev. Fr. Sam Vengattoor

More Photos